How Can We Help?

What happens if a patient cancels a merged appointment?

You are here:

If a patient wishes to cancel a 20min appointment that was originally two 10min slots that have been merged, the slot will stay as a 20min appointment.

If your practice wants to turn this back into two 10min appointments, then they will have to action it on your clinical system.

The Summary Report will also notify you if any merged appointment where cancelled.

Previous Why are certain slots/clinics/clinicians not appearing in Reminder Exclusions?
Next Why was a patient with double bookings, unable to cancel appointment?
Table of Contents