How to manage Automatic Reminder to send out?
By default all Session Holder, Session Clinic, or Slot Type from your clinical system, will be excluded from sending out Appointment Reminders.
To activate Appointment Reminder, do the following steps:
- Log in to your myGP Connect system
- Click on Settings on the left-hand side menu
- Click on Reminder Exclusions
You have the option of selecting from three sub-tabs:
- Excluded Slot Type: will allow you to exclude an appointment based on Slots
- Excluded Session Clinic: will allow you to exclude an appointment based on Clinics
- Excluded Session Holder: will allow you to exclude an appointment based on Clinicians
Please Note: If you are a Vision user, the Session Clinic section will not be available. For TPP/SystmOne users, the Session Clinic section only displays your branch locations.
In order to activate, follow these steps:
- Refer to the Excluded box on the right
- Double click on the appointment type you wish to activate
- This will move over to the Active box
- Click Save
TOP TIP: If you wish to re-exclude an appointment type at a later point, and the entry in the Active box is marked with an * symbol, it means that Appointment Reminders have been already generated and are waiting to be sent. You can delete them in Outbox, or let them be sent before it is fully excluded.