How Can We Help?

Joining a video call

You are here:

Once a video invitation is sent out to a patient a waiting room is created for the consultation to take place.

As a practice user that has created the video call, you will be able to join the call from the default pop-up box that appears after sending the video invitation:

  • Simply click Join the Call to enter the video consultation

If you are not a user that has sent the invitation and need to join the call, you will need access to the default link

  • The invitation sender can click Copy link button and forward it to yourself
  • Click link, or if not enabled, copy and paste the link into a browser URL and hit enter
  • You will then enter video waiting room, able to join the call once admitted
Previous Can I use Buddy from my home PC/Laptop?
Next Quick Guide to Buddy Toolbar
Table of Contents