How Can We Help?

How to reconnect to myGP app following update?

You are here:


In certain scenarios, when a practice updates their clinical system, a patient will need to disconnect from the app, then simply reconnect to continue their app experience.

The steps needed, are the following:

  • Patient will need to Log-in to myGP App, then select Settings

  • Select Disconnect

  • They will be prompted by a pop-up, they will need to select Disconnect

  • The app will then re-route them to Onboard onto the app once again.

  • Once completed, they will be re-connected to the app and with the clinical system update synched.

TOP TIP: It is recommended for the best user experience to use the NHS Login to onboard the myGP app

Additional information:

Previous Technical requirements – myGP Buddy
Table of Contents