How Can We Help?

What is the Cancellation Confirmation Message?

You are here:

 

When a patient has replied back with the trigger word of CANCEL to their appt reminder, how will they be able to confirm that their appointment has been successfully cancelled?

All patients that have cancelled will receive a Cancellation Confirmation message:

If you wish to reference this text, you can find its location by following these steps:

  • Log-in to your myGP Connect system
  • Click on Settings on the left-hand menu tab
  • Select Cancellation
  • From the sub-headers, select Confirmation Message

Please Note: You are able to edit this message if necessary, however, keep in mind that if you exceed 160 characters, it will cost your practice more then one credit to send out.

Previous How do Automatic Reminders work?
Next How to set up the Summary Report for cancelled appointments
Table of Contents